Spark-9781406389388

Spark

£7.99
£7.99
By: M. G. Leonard
Binding: Paperback / softback
M.G. Leonard, internationally bestselling author of Twitch, Beetleboy and Adventures on Trains, is back with the second thrilling wildlife mystery for birdwatching detectives The Twitchers! >> Shortlisted for the CRIMEFEST Award for Best Crime Novel for Children 2022>> Twitch won the Sainsburys' Children's Book Award for Fiction 2021>> Twitch won the CRIMEFEST Award for Best Crime Novel for Children 2021>> "A clarion call for environmentalists everywhere." Rob Biddulph on SparkWhen Jack rescues a wounded cat, he quickly suspects foul play. Could there be a wildlife criminal on the loose in Briddvale?Jack rushes to investigate, determined to catch the culprit, only to stumble into a deepening mystery and a sinister criminal plot. Can Jack and The Twitchers stop the villains before it's too late?Spark is a page-turning autumn mystery adventure about courage, friendship and protecting our planet, perfect for readers 9+ and for fans of Robin Stevens, David Baddiel and Jenny Pearson. It can be enjoyed as a stand-alone adventure or read as part of The Twitchers series. Praise for The Twitchers:"A skilfully crafted mystery adventure. A clarion call for environmentalists everywhere." Rob Biddulph, LoveReading4Kids on Spark"Another pacy wonderful adventure steeped in the magic of nature and friendship." Jasbinder Bilan on Spark"Absolutely magnificent. Gripping and funny, utterly engaging, unputdownable. Cannot recommend highly enough. Perfect storytelling, loved it with all my heart!" Liz Hyder on Spark"Leonard knows her audience and the jeopardy comes in flocks ... Find your nest, curl up and enjoy." The Times, Children's Book of the Week on Twitch "A twist-laden, thriller-like tale of a bird-mad boy, some bullies and an escaped convict hiding in the nearby woods." Observer on Twitch"A twisty crime drama as well as a persuasive story about friendship and nature." The Sunday Times on Twitch "Simply genius." BBC Wildlife Magazine on Twitch"Leonard has crafted an intelligent mystery from unlikely material, with bonus bird facts." Irish Times on Twitch "A winged masterpiece." Maz Evans on Twitch "Enthralling from beginning to end, it really touched my young bird-loving heart! Just wonderful!" Dara McAnulty on Twitch "Twitch is an absolute triumph. The perfect blend of mystery and adventure, a winning hero with an eye for ornithological facts and a heart as big as the countryside, plus a cracking whipsmart plot, I think this is M. G. Leonard's best book yet." Christopher Edge on Twitch "Cracking characters, beyond pacy plotting and an ending that is almost Bugsy Malone-esque!" Phil Earle on Twitch

You may also like